ICC World Test Championship 2023 Final

ICC World Test Championship 2023

The 2021–2023 ICC World Test Championship is the second edition of the ICC World Test Championship of Test cricket. It started on 4 August 2021 and is scheduled to finish with the Final on 7–11 June at The Oval, London, The final will be played between Australia and India.

The five-match Pataudi Trophy between England and India, started 4 August 2021, began the second cycle of the World Test Championship.That series, along with the Ashes in December 2021, were the only two series comprising five Tests in the second WTC cycle. New Zealand were the defending champions. In September 2022, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced that the final of this edition of the World Test Championship will be played at The Oval, London from 7 to 11 June 2023.


The tournament was played over two years, with 69 matches over 27 series scheduled for the league stage from which the top two teams advanced to a final. Each team was scheduled to play six series, with three at home and three away. Each series consisted of two to five Test matches. Each participant played between 12 and 22 matches. Each match was scheduled for a duration of five days.

Point system

The points system was changed from the previous edition. In this edition, 12 points would be available each match regardless of how many matches there were in a series. A win was worth all 12 points, a tie was worth 6 points each, a draw was worth 4 points each, and a loss was worth 0 points. A team that was behind the required over rate at the end of a match would have one point deducted for each over it was behind. As in the previous edition, teams were ranked in the league table based on percentage of total points won out of total points contested.

ICC World Test Championship 2023 Final India squad announced

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Cheteshwar Pujara
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Ajinkya Rahane
  6. K L Rahul
  7. KS Bharat (wk)
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin
  9. Ravindra Jadeja
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Shardul Thakur
  12. Mohd. Shami
  13. Mohd.Siraj
  14. Umesh. Yadav
  15. Jaydev Unadakat


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *